My Experience at Hippie Hollow Park

A Hippie Hollow Review and Experience:
Hippie Hollow Park In TX – As a college student at UT-Austin, I spent many pleasurable hours at nearby Lake Travis. My friends and I might drive to among the many small coves on the lake and spend the afternoon swimming, windsurfing, or just soaking up Texas sun.
Lake Travis is a recreational beacon for Self acceptance, and connections with peers, parents, and other adults, antisocial behavior, . It is a man-made lake, one of the clearest lakes in Texas, and was created when the Mansfield Dam, built between the years of 1937 and 1941, impounded the Colorado River. It is surrounded by 270 miles of shore with numerous secluded coves, and Naturist Clothing and Lingerie – What Clothes is Unsuitable or too sexyforNudists? ‘s been stocked with many species of important game fish.

I am not much of a fisherman. I can’t even swim, so the scuba diving and windsurfing tasks were not especially alluring to Our Naked Fundraiser Naked Cocktail Party Has Emerged! . I went to sunbathe and hang out with my buddies. I also went to check out something that one of my classmates casually mentioned to me one day at lunch: Hippie Hollow Park was a naturist beach.
Hippie Hollow was among the many secluded coves of Lake Travis. It wasn’t any nicer or worse than the other coves, but the nudist aspect was of great interest to me as a young faculty man.
Topless Girl Sunbathing at Hippie Hollow Park in Texas
I had never been to a nude beach before. To be honest, at that time I Had never seen many naked people in any setting, but that was my primary fascination with Hippie Hollow. I pictured it to be some wonderland of naked college girls who’d be lounging around on the coastline for free screening. In some of my more ecstatic seconds, I pictured nude volleyball competitions, naked Frisbee, and naked gymnastics. The suitability of a sand for gymnastics, clothed or unclothed, never entered into my hormone-driven ideas.
One of my school buddies was a young woman from France. She’d an incredibly nonchalant approach towards nude beaches. They are, seemingly, not a big deal in France. Once I kept returning to this topic again and again, she eventually asked me if I want to visit Hippie Hollow Park with her and her friends that weekend. I agreed instantly.
Swiming Nude at Hippie Hollow Park
Her casual attitude toward nudity didn’t go as far as sex. I’d already questioned her. To her, nude sunbathing and sex were significantly different things. When we arrived at the cove, she removed her top and cut off shorts at the auto. She wore bikini bottoms, but no top. She looked at me, standing there staring at her breasts, and counseled me to calm down before we left the car. I can’t quite describe her approach. It was like commiseration, comedy, and disdain all rolled into one.
After thinking about calculus for an instant, I removed my swimming trunks, wrapped myself in a sand towel, and followed her to the strand. The moment the course left the surrounding shrubs, my dreams were shattered. Most of the folks at the sand were old. They were 40-something, or even elderly. Many had weathered skin and white or grey hair. The great majority of them were man. There were a few topless women there, but none went bottomless. We sat with my buddy’s friends, all of whom were guys, and a Swede named Gunnar kept making jokes with me about sunblock lotion.
The folks at Hippie Hollow barbecued lunches. They skinny dipped. They listened to cassette tapes on boom boxes, and they lay on blankets drinking wine coolers, water, or Diet Cokes. Some individuals played Frisbee, but there was no naked volleyball. There were definitely no gymnastics.
Hippie Hollow was not about sex. It wasn’t even actually about naturism. The culture of that area was more about relaxation and attuning to nature. I was much too shallow to understand it at the time, but hindsight has a clarity that youthful acuity can never fit. The fact that I was interested as to what it was like to be naked on appeared to comprehend, wile I did not, that the naturist culture was about much more than naked bodies or sexual urges bothers me to this day.
That was almost 25 years past. While my youthful sex drive has diminished to your biweekly formality with my wife of 15 years, Hippie Hollow has grown to some clothing optional park that encompasses 109 acres of Texas hill country. The fact that one among those two things has flourished while the other has nearly disappeared should give curious new visitors something to ponder.
This article about Hippie Hollow Park In TX and a My First Encounter With Naturism was printed byYoung Naturists and Young Nudists America FKK
Labels: bare beach, skinny dipping, texas
Category: Bare Beach, Social Nudity Blogs
About the Writer (Author Profile)
Guest blogs written solely for Nudist Portal.